Tests and Scans…

We have lots of tests and consultations and bloodwork and all kinds of things done and coming up in the near future. Pretty sure I just gotta get used to this as a normal part of life for a long time. Pretty wild what they can do these days! Last night, Eric and I travelled back to HUP (Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania) in Philly and I had a pet scan. Ever have one? They put an iv in then hook you up to this machine that injects you with radioactive dye. Umm, what? I guess I should probably interject here how I am still debating what my super powers will be. I know I probably won’t get to pick, but between being a mutant (see post on oncologist visit lol) and having radioactive material in me, I figure it’s a sure thing now!! Just waiting. I’ve been super tired and super grumpy this week, so I hope neither of those are it cuz they’re pretty lame. *Fingers crossed for invisibility!*

Anywho, the test itself wasn’t too bad except that you can’t move at all for the 30 minutes the test takes. I was prepared for that. What I wasn’t prepared for was BEING COMPLETELY STRAPPED DOWN!!! Ahhhh…..terrible! Every part of my body itched lol. But I survived. Then we got to go out to eat with my brother and sister in law so that was fun πŸ™‚

And now, the best thing of all, we are headed to Walmart to get stuff to hang up our Christmas lights!!!! Yesss!! Best hubby ever! And best excuse for excessive exclamation points!

Brain MRI Tuesday, surgical consult Wednesday. Let’s do this.

I’ve got nodes. But I’m a survivor. -Pitch Perfect πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Tests and Scans…

  1. I was going to text to see how it went. Then I figured I would give you a break from everyone asking and just wait for your post. Glad you are over that and that it ok from how it sounds. Love ya

Leave a Reply

