I Need Your Help!

Ok, so hopefully that caught your attention, because I could truly use some input here. In the constant mental struggle of hoping for the best yet prepping for the worst, I have come to realize that the most important thing is making sure that when I leave, I leave something behind for the kids that is of importance. Things that will mean something to them, let them know how much I love them, and hopefully help them through some things they may be facing. And people have already given us some great ideas!

For example, I am going to be painting things for them for their rooms. Little sayings, Bible verses, and pictures. Maybe they’ll even get passed on to their kids. Or maybe it’ll become a family joke, “haha, Mom got a brain tumor and thought she was an artist!” Lol, I’m ok with that…

Another idea a friend gave that I LOVE was making sure each one of them has a Bible from me with special verses highlighted. I am so grateful to my friend for sharing this with me but also so sorry that she lost her mom at such a young age. But hearing her talk about what that has meant to her over the years totally confirmed for me that it’s something I need to do. So, sounds easy, right? Yeah, apparently not. My mind went blank as soon as I started to think of verses lol. I’m sure in my daily readings I will come across awesome verses, but I also figured, hey, why not ask these awesome people what verses they would pick for their kids or just what are some of your favorite or most meaningful verses? It never hurts to share, so let me know!

The last thing we thought of, actually someone that works with my husband suggested, is leaving them videos. At first I thought letters, but I’m glad someone suggested videos because it’s much more personal. I’m thinking maybe one for each year up to 18? Too much? Not enough? I’m not trying to creep them out, just want to feel like I can still help them through things as they grow and mature.

Here are my main problems with this:
1. How am I going to get through these without bawling like an idiot?
2. I am pretty clueless about what kids go through between the ages of like 6-12. I feel pretty well-versed in the teen years as we have worked with youth for years now, but any earlier than that and I have absolutely no idea.

So I realize you probably can’t help me with #1 haha, I’ll figure something out. But the actual advice part? I would love to know what you guys might think or what you would say to your own kids or really just anything. What are the daily struggles/issues with kids who are a little older? Or even if you have great advice for kids/teens, whatever! I am so open to hearing anything at this point so I can start focusing in on what I’m going to do so I can get these things going. They are 3 and 1 now, boy and girl. So that makes things more difficult too since we have one of each. Yeah, I need help lol.

OR if you have any other ideas of something maybe you have done/would do for your kids or that someone did for you that was meaningful, I am open to hearing whatever. Trust me, it’s not a sore subject at all!! I am looking forward to any ideas and suggestions you guys might have because I could really use the help. And you guys have not let me down yet! I’m not trying to make anyone sad or like start worrying they might die or anything, so I’m sorry if thinking about this depresses you, that’s definitely not my intent. I just need help and thought, hey, I’ve got awesome resources here, I’m gonna use them!! (That’s you guys <3)

20140612-043239-16359477.jpg

20140612-043239-16359223.jpg

Fun with the new iPad!!! 🙂

65 thoughts on “I Need Your Help!

  1. I really value cards my mom left me. Leave video am but also leave letters for important days. Leave your son a letter for his wedding day about what a wonderful husband he will be. How his dad was. And for ur daughter too. That’s a very important day that they will wish you are there.

  2. Kim, Kim, Kim, “hoping ” for the best is not our mindset, look at this battle as a three legged stool, one leg is spiritual, no one I can think of has a stronger leg than you on that , second leg medical, again you have world class doctors and cutting edge breakthrough drugs, another very strong leg way better than most. Third leg is your body/mind: diet, foods that fuel you, positive mental approach; please please focus efforts on that as well. as I told you I know personally two people that have thrown statistics out the window regarding stage 4 , and I plan on knowing a third person as we’ll.
    But to answer your question, my first thought was since Brit does look so much like you when you posted that one photo, perhaps an album of photos of you at different ages , Brit would see how much see looks like mom and may be inclined to be as amazing, remarkable as mom year by year .
    You are loved and greatly admired

    1. Rick seriously, I love this. It’s hard to know the right balance of faith, and trying to take control because you feel helpless. I like the three-legged stool thought process of that, that’s actually giving me some clarity because before I was struggling with an “either or” mentality. I also am struggling with diet, because well, why not? Definitely baked a whole pan of brownies and as them…all…by myself the other day! Lol, I’ll catch on at some point……

  3. I agree with Lymarie, had a friend’s husband do this for his children and it was so tresasured! He had cards for all graduations, high school and college and a congratulation card for a number of other events as well as a wedding card.

  4. Verse Ideas:
    Isaiah 26:3-4
    You will keep in perfect peace
    those whose minds are steadfast,
    because they trust in you.
    Trust in the Lord forever,
    for the Lord, the Lord himself, is the Rock eternal.

    Deuteronomy 31:8
    The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”

    Thank you for your blog. Prayers for you & the family. Blessings.

  5. God love you Kim! How about a letter when they reach 18? After,writing them, give them to someone who could keep and mail them IF that time comes. My daughter had a beloved first grade teacher that passed on at an early age, but she wrote a letter to each student and her husband mailed them to the students as graduation time. It was awesome for all of us to read, and remember. And by the way, thank you for sharing your feelings about what it feels like after a seizure. I work with kids who deal with seizures all the time, on a daily basis, to varying degrees, but they cannot tell us how they feel afterward. Yes, we get text book ideas on this, but it helps coming from someone who can verbally tell us what it is like. Praying for you and your family all the time. Only ONE knows our life’s destination, and that said,my wish for you is healing so you can personally guide those kiddos.

    1. Hey Audrey thanks so much! I really like that idea, and you’re right hopefully I won’t have to use it! 🙂 So sad that you have to see kids go through that, I never imagined it would be that hard to recover from! Those poor babies!

  6. Mike is working on videos for each of the kids and cards for major milestone, including birthdays, graduations and weddings. The other thing to do would be to go through your bible and find verses you have highlighted. I also like the idea of writing something about why they speak to you. This will help them learn to comprehend the Word. I will also be working on weeks for them with some of his favorite shirts.

  7. Kim,
    You are truly an amazing woman. So, while I do not know you personally, here are some things I would do for my kids.

    1) Leave the with envelopes with messages for special occasions in their lives. First date, first bad grade, first time dad loses it-gets mad at something :), high school/college graduation, marriage, birth of first child, what they should do when they miss you, etc. You get the idea.

    2) I love the bible idea and I have some choice versus.
    I believe God shared infinite wisdom regarding being a good child, good parent, good spouse etc. I also believe that Jeremiah 29:11-12 are very important, especially in pre-teen years. With my own son (who is now 22), he suffered as a pre-teen and I worked hard with him to understand the difference between happiness and joy. He embraced it and to this day we still talk about how much it helped him to know he could have bad days and know that there was still Joy in being with God and His son. It also helped both my boys to know that they are not perfect and that they will make mistakes; it is important that they focus on how they will respond and move forward

    Proverbs 1:8-19 (son)
    There are too many for me to include and you will have to review it to determine which fit your children

    3) Teach them about the voice they hear in their minds – their conscience. Like when taking a cookie from the cookie jar when they have been told no. This is their “God Checker” and it will help them gain wisdom. When I taught Children’s Church in New Holland, this resonated with the kids and I have had several tell since those times that they still think of it.

    4) Last but not least, I do not think videos are creepy. It reminds of the powerful movie, the Ultimate Gift. If you have not seen it, I highly recommend it. It deals with illness, the kinds of gifts like the gift of work (my kids dont like that one) and the story is about giving and not resenting.

    I am praying for you and your family. God brings you to my mind frequently and I lift you by name each and every time. You are loved by a community of family, friends, and even strangers who will support you through it all. Keep your eyes looking up and while I can only imagine the range of emotions you have hourly, know that you and your spirit have touched me deeply and I thank you for that gift.

    Love to a sister in Christ,
    Susan Leatherwood

    1. Thank you so much, Susan! I know we don’t know each other personally, but I’ve always heard amazing things about you and your family and it’s obvious you’re greatly missed! Thank you so much for taking the time to respond, I love these ideas 🙂

  8. Kim, I don’t know much about your story but I love your ideas of helping your kids never forget you! There are loved ones I have lost that I wish could have a video of or letters from to know how they would feel in different situations!!
    I don’t want to offend you but I did see a video of a woman who passed away who gave her friend a letter to give to a radio station for their annual give away once her husband had found someone after she died. The letter was a request to give her husband & the woman he was with a vacation & other requests. Here is the link
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2527781/I-love-Mother-gives-husbands-new-fiancee-incredible-Christmas-surprise-emotional-seal-approval-two-years-DIED.html

    I am not suggesting you do this, but it could be very helpful if you address in your letters or videos how you feel about your kids father moving on after you die so he can be happy again & they might have a second mother too!
    Good luck & May God bless your journey!!
    Oh & a favorite verse of mine
    Jeremiah 29:11
    Tonya

  9. Hebrews 11:1 Now faith is being sure of what you hope for and certain of what you cannot see.

    Ephesians 1:3-14

    Ephesians 2:8-10 For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, 9 not a result of works, so that no one may boast. 10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.

    Philippians 4:6-8
    New International Version (NIV)
    6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

    8 Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

  10. Oh and this one was a helpful encouragement as an older teen (high school/college)

    2 Timothy 2:22
    English Standard Version (ESV)
    22 So flee youthful passions and pursue righteousness, faith, love, and peace, along with those who call on the Lord from a pure heart.

  11. Kim,
    I just want to first say that I admire you for being so strong through this all. (We’ll you seem strong anyway, wether you are or not) you are an inspiration.
    Anyways.. Some of my favorite verses are
    1. Philippians 4:13 (I have tattooed on my back) “I can do all things through him who give me strength.”
    2. James 1:2-4
    3. Psalm 91:2
    Sorry my bible app for iPhone wouldn’t let me copy the exact verse:(

    I think videos are a great idea.. Kira is only 2 so I haven’t dealed with the 6-12 age group, but the biggest advice my mom gave me, that especially helped in middle school was “what is popular may not always be right, and what is right, may not always be popular.” Teach your kids to learn how to stand out of the crowd. It’s okay to not be popular, or have the nicest, newest “things” or clothes. Life is bigger than any possession we can imagine. Teach them how to pick friends that share their same faith, interests and a good heart. Not ones based upon looks or abilities. Although this is hard to teach kids, I believe it is possible. Philippians 4:13, right?! Although this may be cliche, or not? Ask them, what would Jesus do? Or what would mommy or daddy do in this situation? Maybe give them a list of people you would want them to contact if they have a problem they need worked through, like your best friend, sister in law, cousins, or family friends who are brothers and sisters of The Lord, who would give them advice just as you would.
    Explain to them the mistakes you made as a young adult, (as we all have), and how you learned from these mistakes.. But also explain how you could’ve done it differently, or how they can make the right choice, learning from you.

    Hopefully this helped!
    You are so loved, Kim.
    Hang in there 💜✌️
    -Rachel Earhart

    1. Hey Rachel I so appreciate this! Thank you so much! Regarding any strength I have, just like in our Phil. verse, it is ALL from the Lord, I do not have any on my own, that’s for sure! I love all these suggestions, thank you so much! ❤

  12. I do not know you personally, but we are praying God’s wisdom, understanding, and peace will fill you and your family.
    There is a movie from 1993, My Life, where the father left videos for each major stage of life. It might give you some good ideas. They would probably love seeing videos of you with them now.
    As far as kids 6-12, the major things that my kids need me for is to help push them in their studies at school, how to be a good friend, and how to deal with kids at school who aren’t so nice. My oldest is also going through a lot of physical changes and it is happening now earlier 8-12. She has lots of questions for me about my life, my experiences, and how I handled things. One of the other discussions we have a lot is comparing what she sees and hears at school with what our faith tells us. She is only 11 but has brought home questions to me about abortion, homosexuality, evolution, Greek mythology and the gods, etc.
    I love the Bible idea and highlighting verses that have meant a lot to you and also the verses that you pray for the them.
    In a previous entry, you wrote a letter to your children and mention their daddy maybe getting remarried one day, that reminded me about a woman who left a letter for her husband’s future wife. Can’t remember all the details but it was a beautiful thank you note and helped her family through that transition.

  13. Something for their bed to remind them of you. I saw a pillowcase at Fairmount with a husband’s picture on. Also I know bedtime is thinking time and missing someone time.

  14. Hi Kim,
    Just a few thoughts.
    1. a plaster hand print for those times they would just want to hold your hand.
    2. something for their wedding day that you may have carried on your day. ie a hankie, your garter, your rings.
    3. I love the video idea because they can hear and see you, but a few letters for special moments in their lives, because you touched them, can be very special too. For graduation, wedding, birth of a baby.
    4.I think you will gain strength as you do the videos and you won’t be as upset and any way let them see the real you. A mom who loved her children.
    5. Copies of your blog and the responses form everyone may be something you should include.
    Love and God’s continued blessing for you. You are such an inspiration to so many.

  15. I have been following your blog and many prayers have been said for you. You are such a strong young woman, with a wonderful heart. I have asked God to wrap his arms around you, and to let you know that He is with you every moment of every day!
    One thing I valued when I lost my mother was her scent. As I went through her things, clothing, etc., they had her favorite perfume on them. It was a very light scent, but the memories came flooding back. Memories of sitting next to her in church, in the car, etc. It was a wonderful reminder of things we did together, and reminded me that she will always be with me, maybe not in body, but there watching over and loving me still!

  16. Kim, you are amazing! I think the idea of videos and letters for the special occasions and big events is really important. What about letters or videos for some of the day to day things they will encounter? Things that you would love to teach them how to do that may seem to simple but could be cherished. Things like dating advice, how to make your favorite cookies, thoughts on prom dresses or photos of what yours looked like. I also love your idea of letters for each year. I read something about a man who wrote little notes on scrap paper and napkins to be included in his children’s lunches or school bags for every day until they graduate. That might be way too big of an undertaking but I love the idea of little notes to be left places and put places as they grow.

  17. Kim, you don’t know me, but I follow your story through Megan Feveryear. She is our cousin. You are such a fabulous spirit!!! God is blessing your faith in so many ways. My first thoughts were: a picture with each child with you. A friend who lost her 16 year old to cancer said that she only had 1 pic of them together and it was so precious to her; a picture of you and your hubby together for each of the kiddos so show your love for each other; write them notes about your excitement for them (I did this for each boy when they turned 16) and their grandparents wrote them letters too and those ones included neat old family stories; pictures with aunts, uncles, cousins to show the love of a family; what about a little snuggy for bed that has your picture ironed onto it so they can sleep with you. That’s all I have precious one. My prayers and love are coming from Clearfield, PA for your fight. 2 Timothy 4:7

  18. Hi Kim,
    We have never met, but I’ve been storming the throne room for you since I heard your story (my mom, Doris, is a coworker of your SIL Michelle). I am married with a 3 yr old son and 15 month old daughter so you’ve been in my prayers every. single. day. Anyways…I know this may sound completely cheesy but what came to mind for me was something specifically for your daughter – videos that are almost like tutorials on how to do girl things like shave her legs, put on makeup, etc that your husband could get out when the need arises. I know this isn’t super “deep” but I just wanted to share : )
    I won’t stop praying for your miracle. Blessings and PEACE to you and your fam!

    1. Hi Kate, thank you SO MUCH! First of all, for your prayers. We are so much being sustained and strengthened by God’s amazing people every day and we are so grateful. And I don’t think that’s cheesy! That’s actually a great idea. I know my daughter will have aunts and grandmas and women to help her, but who better than her mom to explain these things? I love it, thanks! And the thought of my husband having to talk her through a period or something, is, actually kinda hilarious, but I won’t do that to him! Lol

  19. Hey Kim, I heard about your story from Chris Shalter and i wanted to let you know that my heart and prayers go to/for you. I absolutely love that you are taking full advantage of the time you have and ENJOYING it as best you can!
    2 passages that may be encouraging are Psalm 139:13-18 and 1 Timothy 4:12. Also, if you haven’t already, I think it would be cool to have some mementos like these for your husband as well (like a video and a letter). It would really be cool if you could surprise him in some way with a little something for him too!
    As for some further ideas, maybe a simple elegant piece of jewelry for your daughter and a favorite item/token of yours for your son and daughter. It could be funny or have an inside joke to go along with it, maybe of a time you did something embarrassing or funny. Something to help them smile. (For example: My mom once forgot to put her car in park before running back into the house quick for something she forgot. When she came out the car was gone. We lived on a hill and the car had rolled down it, gone through the garden, and was stuck in the wire fence of the neighbors goat pen at the bottom of the hill about 100 yards away. In this case, a little goat or garden figurine would be a cool and funny keepsake. We don’t have one, but this is just to give you an idea.)

    1. Hey Jason, thank you so much for reaching out and definitely for praying for us! We are being sustained every day by people like you and there’s just no adequate way to say thanks! I love the idea of funny stories and stuff, and the story about your mom is hilarious! Probably wasn’t funny at the time, but now everyone can get a good chuckle lol. And I hadn’t thought of jewelry for my daughter, I absolutely love that and intend on doing it. Thanks again!!

  20. Hi Kim. I am a very good friend of your cousin, Diana Clary. My husband was John’s roommate at Olivet. I follow your blog and pray for you daily. I am a small group leader at our church and one of my 7th grader lost her mom to ovarian cancer several years ago. I have noticed when I am with her she LOVES to recite funny stories about her mom. I would suggest maybe writing some funny stories that happened when you were dating your husband, funny stories about the kids, funny stories when you were growing up etc. If I think of anything else I’ll let you know.

    1. I love this idea! I do enough dumb stuff it sure shouldn’t be hard lol!! No but seriously, I’m not a serious person at all so I love the idea that my kids would know that about me. Thank you so much!

  21. Hi Kim, read about your story in lancaster online.

    I sincerely pray for God to give you healing, hope and guidance.

    As far as ideas for 6-12:

    Do your homework every night
    Stop fighting with your brother or sister, some day you’ll be friends

    For documenting: how about a video tour of your home for the kids with you narrating important items or significant memories?

  22. Kim,
    I am a friend of Rachel Earhart, I will pray for you and your family,
    I have a comment to your question, I lost my mom to cancer when I was 13. My experience is I missed affirmation that I was really important to someone( there is nothing like the unconditional love of a mother) If your 6-12 yr old has the knowledge that they are unique and created by God for a purpose that is really important, it will help them when they doubt and are a bit confused by life’s challenges.

  23. I know you don’t know me and I almost didn’t answer, but I saw this verse on a friends page and I immediately thought of you and your children. “I have told you these things, so that through me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble- but take heart, I have overcome the world.” John 16:33
    The peace and strength that you express is so amazing, I have two children 17 and 20 and as I pray for you and your family, it has helped me to watch my children grow and move into manhood in new eyes. Eyes that I pray God provides for you here on Earth. I love that you are preparing, but we are still praying for complete miracle and healing.
    I think that so many have given such great ideas, but I have to say (and this is just my opinion) I think videos of you just talking to them and teaching them things is my favorite idea. There is a movie called “Life” with Michael Keaton, he is dying and he leaves videos for his unborn son on things like shaving, dating, respect, etc. It was so moving and creative. I think in a video your children will get to experience the real “you”, with personality and expression, the “you” that those of us that do not know you have experienced, the “you” that has touched so many lives and are determined to continue to touch even more. The “you” that is their Mom.
    Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea of letters on special days, or the quilt and especially the plaster hand for times they need to hold your hand, but I think for them to really remember, enjoy and treasure who you are and who you want them to be, videos would be amazing. Although, the speed that technology is moving, will they be able to watch them in 20 years? May you be blessed daily as you are blessing so many.

    1. Hi Elaine, thank you so much for responding, I’m really glad you did. The verse is definitely a keeper and I really appreciate your insight. Also, I want to thank you for praying for us, there’s no way for us to express how grateful we are for that. Thanks again!!

  24. Hi Kim! 🙂 I know these verses are really simple and obvi, but: John 3:16, the Roman Road, and 1 Corinthians 13:4-8
    I’m really glad (and beyond touched) that you are considering doing this. Honestly, I was a little afraid to send you that email (I didn’t want to be debbie downer- woh woh- but thought you might like the idea), but now I’m happy I hit send!

    My Bible from my mum was filled with messages of salvation, the common human struggles, forgiveness, humility, and the unconditional love the Lord has for us.

    She also put little messages like “do right, do right, do right, even when the stars fall” or if a message was about being a leader she’d put something like, “Often times when you are doing the right thing, you will stand alone and it will be difficult and dark. Keep your fortitude grounded in your faith and you will never be alone and surrounded by light”.

    If you are “preachy” (I always hear her voice when I think about or read “do right, do right…” haha) about certain things and often find yourself saying little sayings like that frequently, put it in there- it will stick. Even simple “golden rule” applications are always helpful.

    I also know how digital everything is now, but man, there is something really nice about holding that photograph and holding it close, and studying everything about it. I liked that she wrote on the back of the picture (it was often a polaroid!). I don’t even have that many, but the ones I have are reeeeeeeeeally cherished.

    I’m also with your friend Alisa! Maybe even tell them about the things that you love about them being small and funny things they do. I always begged mum to tell me “about the time when…” about me- or about when she was a little girl- or what ever, really.

    xxoo darling,
    -M.

    1. Oh Marti I just love you! I’m sorry, it’s 5am after a sleepless night so that’s as eloquent as it’s gonna get lol, but in really do. You’ll never know how grateful I am that you messaged me!!! ❤❤❤

  25. Hi, Kim, I am a friend of Krista and Debbie Hoover and learned of your blog through them. You are very inspirational! I believe having it available for your children to read later when they are older will give them an insight just how strong your faith is/was in God and help them to understand you better as a person and hopefully strengthen their own belief as well. You are doing a wonderful job as a parent always preparing for your children/family and you will now. You have been given great ideas and God will lead you in the development of them. We will continue to pray for you and your family. God’s blessings be upon you and your family!

  26. Photo albums are great,I have one for both boys from baby up to between 13-16 when they started not liking me taking pictures of them.Also a recipe book is neat too you can put in their favorite things.My church made one and I bought one for each of my boys and I also have a family one put together from my dad’s side.

  27. I tell my children that this is not our home, that God has something for us that is so wonderful that we can not think it or imagine it. We are aliens, strangers here and that some of us will go on ahead but that we will all end up in the same place if we love Jesus. It will be a wonderful time of celebrations, no more illnesses, no more tears…I want them to know if something happens, it is not the end. We don’t die, we leave our earthly house for a heavenly one. Joni Erickson wrote a book on heaven. It is helpful…Prayers for you and your family…

  28. Kim, I haven’t read through all the replies so I’m not sure if this has been said already. In your videos and letters, tell them as much about you and your life as you can remember. Tell them about your childhood vacations, favorite things, what got you in trouble, what school was like, what you did on lazy Saturdays, etc. Tell them about each stage of your life because they will want to know as much about who you are as a person as possible. Tell them about your first day of school, first kiss, first job, your most embarrassing moment(s), what your bedroom looked like growing up, who your best friends are, any experience, not just the big, monumental, or meaningful ones.
    It’s so amazing how much our kiddos are alike…it makes reading your messages to them soooooo invelievably difficult. But, I am impacted by you, your blog, thinking about your experience, DAILY and I am grateful. Thank you for letting us see Gods glory through and in you!!

  29. Hello Kim,

    Colleen had ask our group to pray for you and sent us you blog link. I have truely felt blessed reading a good handful of your posts and your letters to your children. I am happy to hear your recent visit to the doctors was postive one.

    I have been praying as much as possible,for good ole family time, healing, comfort and love surrounding.

    I am a mother of two. Daughter 7 and son almost 2. I had three older siblings and lots of cousins. So anyways, things I rememeber or that were memorable. My mom made blankets all the time. For famil and new arrivals. She crocheted a lot. But hey if you know how to sew it knit maybe a baby blanket for furture grand kids. Or a necklace in your daughters wedding day or somehing she can pin to her hair or dress in memory of you. A hair piece to wear for every school picture. Or a pin to wear for school picture for your son.
    Maybe a charm bracelet and your husband can give her a charm (expanse all at once I would suppose) every year with a letter of why you chose it.

    I would do little ornament for the Christmas tree to open every year until they are 18. Put stuff inside a clear ornament. (See Pinterest for idea hahaha)

    Get a mold of your hand with your kids next to it. One for each or your kids to have in there room.

    A pillow case with you hand stamp on it and a verse. (Fabric paint/markers)

    My daughter loves cooking and helping in the kitchen. Maybe make a cute little apron for your daughter.

    Not sure if you own your home. But maybe mark some where in your house how tall you are.

    Special jewelry box.

    Maybe do a capsule box with your kids to open later. Do prices of stuff and pictures of your house and rooms and favorites.

    Plant something in your yard with them that has good growth rate or lasts a long time.

    A lock of your hair.

    Well hahaha I hope that helps. I will continue to prayer for you and your family. You are an amazing women and I don’t even know you. Your heart is in the right place and your faith in Christ is strong and I pray it continues to grow more and more energized and passionate.

    ((Hugs))

    Yolanda

    1. Wow Yolanda these ideas are awesome!! Seriously, it’s amazing how few ideas I came up with on my own, I LOVE the ornament idea as well as all the others. Thanks so much for taking the time to get back, and thanks for your prayers!! 🙂

  30. Have you ever looked into any natural alternatives for fighting your cancer? A lot of people might not agree with them or think they don’t work, but, these natural remedies are the medicines that god put on this earth for us to use. Look into it!
    http://www.cureyourowncancer.org

Leave a Reply

