Fantastic News! (Finally!)

Spoke with my oncologist today and it seems that my MRI looks not just good but great! Not only are there no new tumors, the one I had is shrinking and breaking up!! Yay!

Gotta get a CT scan to check what the lymph nodes in my chest and neck are up to though. We know there’s cancer there, we just don’t know if the cough, tightness, and pressure are due to inflammation from the chemo attacking it or because the cancer is spreading, so I’ll get that scan next Friday when I go for my next treatment.

We are ecstatic, of course, and I’m so glad to finally be sharing some good news! Thank you all for your prayers and support, it means more to us than you know ❀

We have some amazingly exciting things coming up, I get to speak at Ephrata Nazarene this Sunday, at our district’s teen camp Tuesday, and have the Pitch Perfect movie night next Thursday, and just awesome stuff (Hillsong Aug 15th!!)

God is good no matter the results and we’d praise Him either way, but we get to celebrate this blessing tonight and we give Him all the glory!

Hope you all have a great night (:

image
For those of you in the Buck and Mater fan club, Mater sat like this and watched Buck sleep for about 10 minutes. Adorbs!
21 thoughts on “Fantastic News! (Finally!)

  1. PRAISE GOD-HE HAS SEEN ALL OF THE TEARS AND HEARD EACH AND EVERY PRAYER-GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME -ALL THE TIME GOD IS GOOD

  2. I was so glad to be reading good news!! It lifted my spirit. Thanks for giving credit where it is due!!

  3. Rejoicing with you ! The healing has started at the top and will work its way down. Hey maybe the jackhammering in the MRI busted up that tumor huh πŸ˜‰

  4. I am so elated at the good news!!! I have shared your story with my friend in Tulsa and she is so happy for you too! Her church and a friend that has been dealing with cancer for years are praying for you too!! I will continue praying for the miracle of healing and that the cancer will shrink and GO AWAY!!! Praise God for such good news- He is an awesome God!!!!!!!

  5. Ok, time to comment πŸ™‚ My sister told me about your blog like only 2 days ago, and I’ve been “glued” to it ever since. Started way back at the beginning, and just read your latest post now. I may or may not have stayed up till the early morning hours this morning reading it. πŸ˜‰ I’m just beyond amazed & challenged at how open you are to what God has for you through all this! Your acceptance to His will, no matter the cost, is a true testimony of faith in Jesus Christ!

    Lifting you and your family and friends up to the throne of grace as you go through this.

    Numbers 6:24-26 New King James Version

    β€œThe Lord bless you and keep you;
    The Lord make His face shine upon you,
    And be gracious to you;
    The Lord lift up His countenance upon you,
    And give you peace.”

    the peace that passeth all understanding….

    King James Bible
    And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

    Thank you Jesus for Kim and her faithfulness to You through all this. I pray that Your overwhelming peace will flood her whole being, that people that she comes in contact with, can not help but notice that she has been with You, Father. Give her husband and family the strength to stand by her every step of every day. I pray for complete healing in the name of Jesus, if that is Your will, Father. But most of all I pray that she will continue to touch people for the Kingdom of God through this. Thank you Jesus for hearing and caring, and just continue to carry this precious family in your loving arms. It’s in Your precious name Jesus that we ask this. ~ Amen
    P.S. Maybe I’ll get the privilege to hear you speak sometime. Would love that! πŸ™‚

  6. Praise God!! So happy for you and thankful for the good news and healing taking place. May God continue to touch you, strengthen you, be with you and your family as you travel this journey. Continuing to pray for complete healing in Jesus’ precious name.

  7. We just need to keep praising the Lord for the good things that happening with you Kim. God Is SO GOOD PRAYING FOR YOU

Leave a Reply

