MRI Results

Well the good news just keeps on coming! A girl could really get used to this, you know.

I got an MRI of my brain this morning and Penn and just heard from my oncologist that everything looks great. The tumor we have been keeping an eye on has shrunk even more and there are no new tumors and no edema, or extra fluid surrounding my tumor.

And the best part, in my opinion, is that I can stop my seizure meds! Ahh, finally! That’s saving $106 a month! No, it’s not all about money, but it sure will be nice to feel like we can save a little and watch a little bit less flying out the window.

I could use prayers that I don’t have any more seizures, that is just weird and scary and I want nothing more to do with that business! We praise God in the good times and bad, the highs and the lows. He is good no matter what. But it is so fun to praise His name in the high times and celebrate this gift.

“Many, Lord my God,
are the wonders you have done,
the things you planned for us.
None can compare with you;
were I to speak and tell of your deeds,
they would be too many to declare….
I do not conceal your love and your faithfulness.”
Psalm 40:5 & 10

Great way to start the weekend! I think I’ll have a dance party with the kids while the hubby is hunting πŸ™‚

T-Sweezy (Taylor Swift) – Shake It Off (DISCLAIMER: There is a little booty shaking in the video haha, so don’t watch if you’re easily offended. Otherwise it’s cute. The kids don’t watch the video, but when listening, I always cut it off before the “sick beat” part, because, well, I’m that crazy puritanical mom lol)

Israel Houghton – Just Wanna Say

Owl City – Fireflies

Hillsong – Relentless

Capital Cities – Safe and Sound

Sometimes, you just gotta have a dance party! Shake it off, my sweet babies!!

IMG_0285.JPG

13 thoughts on “MRI Results

  1. I am so happy for you. I work for John & Diana and with Julian & Ron. I almost feel like I know you… We serve an awesome God. What an honor it is to serve Him

  2. So thankful with you! Have been following your story for a few months. My Sister- In-Law is Stage 4 Melanoma too…(she is 40) and has been in the PD1 trial in Chapel Hill, NC. She has had awesome results as well. PET scan in October will tell us more…but she has had such a turn around we are hopeful. Love reading your blog and your heart for God. HE alone is worthy of all praise!

  3. I am so praising our Awesome GOD for the wonderful things he is doing in your life!! You have been a light and a witness in the bad, hard, horrible, heart-wrenching time of this ugly thing called cancer and you can be a light and a witness in this good time as well. You have pointed people to Jesus in both circumstances. You are truly an encouragement to the rest of us!!! Love you

  4. God is truly amazing. You must be so excited by this news. I connected with you on many ways while reading your blogs. I have Cystic Fibrosis and Rheumatoid Arthritis. My Hetherington has declined very quickly over the last few years. I am so grateful I am still here and I give God all the glory for that. Thank you for Sharing your story and being a Shining example of Christs love.

Leave a Reply

