Pop Theology

I’ll admit I’m quite out of the loop when it comes to pop music today, but when I heard this song I stopped in my tracks and couldn’t help but claim it for God.

God is amazing, beyond what I could ever express, and trusting Him completely can be so scary but so beautiful. This song is more likely about a love of another person, but I can sing every word directly to God.  It beautifully encapsulates the feeling of surrender, I’ll give you my heart, even if it hurts in the long run or seems scary and overwhelming.  I’d rather give you my heart wholly and dive right in, no matter what.

I’m gonna give you my heart
Go on and tear me apart
And I don’t care if you do
Cuz in a sky full of stars
I think I see you…

Give it a listen. And praise God that while He’s mystical and we will never fully understand Him in these earthly bodies, He is ever-present and bigger than our minds could ever comprehend.

In my opinion, it doesn’t have to be all hard evidence and proof, there’s something so incredibly freeing about letting your heart go in faith.

Coldplay- Sky Full of Stars

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!!

.

9 thoughts on “Pop Theology

  1. Lead singer chris martin does occasionally make God references in his lyrics, so it very well might be as you see it. Pop trivia: chris martin formally married to ________ and now dating ____________.

Leave a Reply

