I’m Liking This…

Today was a long day, but a good one overall! Went to Penn for my routine PET scan and was able to get the results (at least the preliminary ones) right away: everything looks good.  Brain tumor, lung tumors, lesion on hip bone, suspicious liver lesions noted on my spine MRI, none of it lit up.  Meaning no active cancer right now!!

I’d be jumping for joy right now if I wasn’t laid up with a bad cold/cough/headache.  Because my chemo (Keytruda) amps up my immune system, it tends to overreact when it comes into contact with a bug of any sort.  So they actually read my results stat today so they could rule out any serious lung conditions.

Everything looks good.  And I feel really awesome and really crappy at the same time lol.  Thanks to everyone for your faithfulness in prayer and for your constant support and encouragement.

image

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

16 thoughts on “I’m Liking This…

  1. Praise God! My mom’s tumors have been disappearing and shrinking on Keytruda and she feels good! Good news after just losing my dad to Prostate cancer in February.

  2. Praise God for the good news!!! Continuing to pray each day for complete healing! Hoping you feel better soon.

  3. Great news, Kim. You are so deserving of that. God is so faithful. Get rid of that cold so you can enjoy this Spring with your little ones. Lots of living to do. Love and prayers.

Leave a Reply

