Identity

I needed to hear this today, and maybe someone else does to. 

In Christ she’s secure, she is loved and accepted
She’ll never be rejected by God who’s elected her
Her beauty is her Godliness
And she ain’t gotta flaunt it cuz it’s obvious
Identity is found in the God we trust
Any other identity will self destruct
-Lecrae Identity

I’m really glad this song came on my shuffle today because I’ve been pretty down about myself lately.  Just feeling not very good about myself and my capabilities in, well, just about every area.  But God sent me this reminder.  It doesn’t matter if I mess everything else up, at the end of the day I belong to Him and He makes me good enough. 

Another line in the song, when he’s talking about not feeling like he measures up anymore he says, “empowered by God I’m complete in Him”. 

We are loved and empowered and good enough even when we maybe can’t see or feel it.  It’s a love that is unconditional and doesn’t need to be earned, it just needs to be accepted ā¤

14 thoughts on “Identity

      1. After 7 years of marriage there is a phrase 7 year itch meaning bored with marriage and look for excitement elsewhere……older generation term šŸ˜‰

  1. We are all loved more than we can ever fathom praise God! I know what you mean about songs coming at just the right time. One of my faves is “Overcomer” by Mandissa. Have played that at the top volume in my car many a day! Prayers and blessings Kim.

  2. Thanks for sharing this and the recent posts you have given us telling others journey stories through melanoma.

Leave a Reply

